# **2023 Annual General Meeting South East Regional 4-H Meeting Minutes**

**Date:** March 18, 2023 | 10:30 a.m.

Location: Mariott Saskatoon Downtown, Saskatoon SK

**Chairperson:** Susan Avramenko

**Recorder:** Heidi Fradette

**Presenters of Regional Report**: Braden Thompson & Dylan Frey



ATTENDEES	DISTRICT	DELEGATE / VISITOR / BOD / AC
Amanda Leonard-Mack	37	Leader Delegate
Leah Japp	14	Leader Delegate
Kristin Caldwell	7	Leader Delegate
Kayleigh McLaughlin	5	Visitor
Tess Nagy	5	Visitor
Jason Frey	41	Board of Directors
Teresa Cowan	41	Leader Delegate
Laura Christensen	41	Visitor
Amy Fradette	7	Visitor
Glenn Gress	1	Leader Delegate
Kaleb Kelly	5	Visitor
Logan Japp	14	Member Delegate
Matthew Van De Woestyne	1	Member Delegate
Ryan Cowan	41	Member Delegate
Braden Thompson	41	Visitor
Dylan Frey	41	Visitor
Bobbie McLaughlin	5	Leader Delegate
Amanda Buhler	13	Leader Delegate
Paula Beattie	13	Visitor
Amanda Nyuli	39	Leader Delegate
Mara Ward	39	Member Delegate
Brittany Stepp	7	Board of Directors
Payton Caldwell	7	Member Delegate
Kristyn Prybylksi	12	Member Delegate
Tabatha Buhler	13	Member Delegate
Dinah Buhler	13	Visitor
Jaiden Leippi	37	Visitor
Jana Rumpel	37	Member Delegate
Melodi Hawkesford-Lee		Staff
Susan Avramenko	13	Board of Directors
Heidi Fradette	7	Advisory Council

- **1. Call to Order.** Chairperson Susan Avramenko called the meeting to order with the 4-H Pledge at 10:30 a.m.
- 2. 4-H Pledge South East attendees recited the 4-H Pledge
- **3. Welcome & Introductions** After being welcomed to the meeting, South East attendees took turns introducing themselves.

## 4. Appointment of Recorders:

- a) Minutes: Heidi Fradette
- b) To Do List: Jana Rumpel
- c) Presenter of Regional Report: Braden Thompson & Dylan Frey
- 5. The group reviewed points 1.5.1. and 1.5.2 in AGM Regional Meeting Procedure.

## 6. Presentation and Adoption of Agenda

MOTION - To adopt the agenda with power to add.

Kaleb Kelly / Tabath Buhler / Carried

## 7. Minutes from 2022 South East Regional Meeting - circulated in AGM packages

There were no errors or omissions.

MOTION - To adopt the minutes from the 2022 South East regional meeting as circulated.

Jana Rumpel / Kaleb Kelly / Carried.

## **OLD BUSINESS**

- 8. Reports (most were previously circulated refer to APPENDIX #)
  - a) District Reports

South East Districts presented and submitted reports that outlined the various activities undertaken by districts throughout the past year.

Reports included: District 1 report (presented by Glenn Gress); District 5 (Kaleb Kelly); District 7 (Kristin Caldwell); District 12 (Kristyn Prybylki); District 13 (Tabatha Buhler); District 14 (Logan Japp); District 37 (Jana Rumpel); District 39 (Mara Ward); and District 41 (Braden Thomson).

## b) Regional Curling Report

District 41 hosted South East Regional 4-H Curling on January 21<sup>st</sup> in Maryfield Saskatchewan. The report was submitted.

# c) Regional Public Speaking Report

District 39 hosted South East Regional 4-H Public Speaking on March 12, 2023 in Grenfell Saskatchewan. The report was submitted.

# d) Board Member Report

The Board of Directors report was presented by Jason Frey.

## e) Advisory Council Report

The Advisory Council report was given by Heidi Fradette.

## f) Ambassadors Report

Ambassadors were Paula Beattie, Glenn Gress, Kaleb Kelly, Amy Fradette, Madeline Christensen and Amand Nyuli.

## g) Regional 4-H Specialist Report

Melodi Hawkesford-Lee presented the Regional 4-H Specialist Report.

MOTION - To adopt the reports as presented.

Jana Rumpel / Kaleb Kelly / Carried.

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

# 9) Review of Regional Rotation

2024 South East Regional 4-H Public Speaking

Host District: 1

2024South East Regional 4-H Curling

Host District: 5

# 10) Review of Provincial Rotations

2023 Provincial Judging – August 18-19, 2023 Host: Weyburn
2024 Provincial 4-H Public Speaking Host District: 13

3

## 11) Upcoming Opportunities

Melodi presented these and reviewed them with the group.

# 11) Elections for the Board of Directors and Advisory Council Positions

Reviewed points 1.5.3 in AGM Regional Meeting Procedure

## b) Nominations / Elections:

MOTION to appoint Melodi Hawkesford-Lee and Brittany Stepp as the scrutineers.

Jana Rumpel / Mara Ward / Carried.

## For the position of South East Leader Delegate to the Provincial Council (3-year term):

Nominees **Paula Beattie** and **Kristin Caldwell** spoke to what they would bring to the board table and why they were interested in the role.

After voting, **Kristin Caldwell** was declared the South East Leader Delegate to the Provincial Council (3-year term).

## 12) Selection of Member and Leader Ambassadors

MOTION: To have 5 Member Ambassadors

Glen Gress / Bobbie McLaughlin / Carried.

New South East Member Ambassadors are: **Amy Fradette, Delaney Sebastian, Jory Labatte, Kaleb Kelly** and **Laura Christensen.** 

New South East Leader Ambassadors are: Paula Beattie, Glenn Gress and Brittany Stepp.

MOTION: To accept the above names as our Regional Member/Leader Ambassadors.

Leah Japp / Ryan Cowan / Carried.

## 13) Other Business:

There was no other business, apart from this was the fastest regional meeting we've ever had!

# 14) Adjournment:

The meeting was adjourned by Jana Rumpel at 11:35 a.m.